Showing posts with label Friends. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Friends. Show all posts

Monday, October 14, 2019

How to Share or Make your Google Calendar Public from Any Device?


If you use Google Calendar a lot to organize your schedule or make plans, you'll probably want to share it with your friends, workmates or family. There could be a lot of good reasons behind sharing your calendar with someone. If you also want to share your calendar or make it public, then Google Calendar gives you a simple way to do this. You can do this from any of your devices, computer, laptop, and even on a smartphone using Google Calendar in a browser.

Note: You can’t share your Google Calendar using the mobile app.



How to share your calendar with specific people

If you want to share your calendar with your friend, workmate, cousin, or anyone privately, then you can use this method. Google Calendar can also be shared publicly, for which the next method has given. The instructions provided are for a desktop browser, but you can perform them on a mobile browser, as well.
  1. Open an internet browser on your device.
  2. Enter “calendar.google.com” into the search bar and press the ‘Enter’ or ‘Return’ button. Doing so directly opens the Google Calendar in your browser.
  3. You may have to enter the email and password of your Google account to login first. If a Google account is opened previously, then you won’t get the option to log in.
  4. Once you have signed in to Google Calendar using your account, you can see all of your calendars listed in the column located at the left side of the screen under “My calendars” heading. If you don’t see any of your calendars here, then click the downward-facing ‘Arrow’ button given adjacent to ‘My calendars.’
  5. Look for the calendar you want to share and hover the mouse cursor over it. Doing so highlights that calendar and shows the ‘More’ button for it.
  6. Click on the ‘More’ (Three dots) button. It will show you different options for the selected calendar.
  7. Click on ‘Settings and sharing’ under the more menu. A new page will load with settings for the selected calendar.
  8. Go to the ‘Share with specific people’ heading.
  9. And, click on the ‘+ Add people’ option. This will open a dialog box on the screen with the Add email and Permissions field.
  10. Click on the add email field and input the email of the person you want to share your calendar with. You can also select a person from the suggested options.
  11. After adding a person’s email, click on the ‘Permissions’ dropdown button to set the permissions for the person you’re sharing your calendar with. You’ll see permissions options under the dropdown button.
  12. Click to choose your desired permission option.
  13. After that, check your entered info once and then click the ‘Send’ button.
The person will be invited to your shared calendar. They can use the invite email to access and view your shared Google Calendar.

How to share your Google Calendar publicly

If you want to make your Google Calendar public, so that anyone from the world can access it and view your events, then go with this method. Here is how to make a Google Calendar public.
  1. Open an internet browser on your device.
  2. Enter “calendar.google.com” into the search bar and press the ‘Enter’ or ‘Return’ button.
  3. You may have to enter the email and password of your Google account to login in first. If a Google account is opened previously, then you won’t get the option to log in.
  4. Look for the calendar you want to make public under the ‘My calendars’ heading in the left column. Click the downward-facing ‘Arrow’ button given adjacent to ‘My calendars,’ if none of your calendars appear there.
  5. Hover the mouse cursor over the calendar you want to make public, and then click on the ‘More’ (Three dots) button.
  6. Click on ‘Settings and Sharing.’
  7. Now, go to the ‘Access Permissions’ section in the page load with the calendar’s settings.
  8. Click the box of ‘Make available to the public.’
  9. Read the Warning message and click on ‘OK.’ Doing to make your selected calendar public. Now, you will get a link through which you can share the calendar with people.
  10. Click on the ‘Get Shareable Link’ option. A pop-up box will open with the link you can share your calendar.
  11. Click on the ‘Copy link’ option to copy the given link.

You can now paste the copied link anywhere to share your calendar.

Bella Williams, an employee currently living in USA and working at a top printer service provider company in the day, and a technical writer at night. I am passionate about writing troubleshooting tips, beginner’s guides, news and other articles on varied topics like kodak printer support, Dell Printer Support, Kyocera Printer Support etc.

Monday, August 26, 2019

How to Split Screen on Facebook Live?


The Facebook live feature is becoming popular nowadays. But there is a need to develop it more. This feature allows you to add any other person on the Facebook live stream as a broadcaster. It also lets you stream from a private profile or business page. If you want to know the steps to split screen on Facebook Live, then go through the steps mentioned in this article.



Steps to go live

·       Open the Facebook app.
·       Click on the Status bar.
·       It is a place where you usually write the status.
·       You need to go to the menu list.
·       It is located at the end of the display.
·       Choose the "Live Video" option.


·       Now, Facebook will access the camera in case you have not done it yet.

Here are the steps you need to do before going live:

·       Start adding the description to the Facebook Live video.
·       You need to tag that person which you want to send the invitation
·       In case you are using your   Facebook profile for going live, then select which follower you want to show the stream to.
·       By going to the upper left-hand side of the screen, press on the "To" option.
·       Here, you can select the "Public," "Friends," "Friends of Friends" option.
·       In case you want to stream to the Facebook group, then you can also complete this procedure.
·       In case you want to stream from your business webpage, then the stream should be set into the public.
·       You can change the audience name through the Facebook Audience Restrictions.
·       Click on the Round option.
·       It resembles a three dots symbol.
·       It is located in the center in the end right-hand side of the display.
·       Turn on the "Geo Controls" option.
·       Start using the Locations option.
·       You should have the Facebook application updated version on the smartphone.
·       Launch the Facebook application.
·       If you are the broadcaster, then all the connections get disconnected and the stream will end.
·       You need to restart the Live video through WiFi.
·       After selecting the video orientation, exit from all streams.

Here are some of the things you should keep in mind:

·        There is no limitation when you are talking about live viewers.
·        But you can't choose many guests.
·        For removing the guest, you need to press on the X key.
·        It is located in the upper right-hand side of the guest area of the display.
·        In case you have already selected one guest, then you can select any other guest also.
·        Alternatively, start inviting the webpage.
·        But it also lets you watch the live video.
·        If you have already selected the guest, then you can also apply filters.

Bella Williams, an employee currently living in USA and working at a top printer service provider company in the day, and a technical writer at night. I am passionate about writing troubleshooting tips, beginner’s guides, news, and other articles on varied topics like dell printer support, Sony Printer Support, Kyocera Printer Support etc.